Connecting the game to Facebook or ‘Sign in with Apple’ has its benefits. Most importantly, it saves your game progress to the cloud, allowing you to pick up where you left off on another device or after reinstalling the game. We highly recommend doing this to keep your progress secure, since there is no other way to recover your progress!
While ‘Sign in with Apple’ is only available on iOS devices with iOS 13 or newer, Facebook connection can be used between all the different platforms (iOS, Android, Facebook website and Windows 10).
Connecting to Facebook also allows you to play with your friends. You can see each others Tournament scores, and you will get a Bird Coin bonus for each friend you beat in the Tournament. You can also send and receive a daily gift from all your friends.
- You can only connect to one cloud saving service at a time, and one account cannot be connected to both services. This means that if you are connected using ‘Sign in with Apple’, you cannot also be connected via Facebook and vice versa.
- When you use ‘Sign in with Apple’ your Guest account progress will always be merged, and a new Guest account will be created when you sign out.