If you had your game connected to Facebook and could not play when we had problems with the Facebook connection, you should be able to reconnect to Facebook by clicking the Facebook button at the top right corner of the game’s main screen.
Before synchronizing the game again, ensure you are logged in to your Facebook account on the Facebook app and/or browser.
What is a guest account?
A guest account is an account the game automatically creates when you start playing the game before the game is connected to either a Facebook account or Apple ID. Any progress on a guest account will be permanently lost if the game is uninstalled or if you lose your device. Connecting your game to a Facebook account allows you to restore your fun on any device (or just on Apple devices if using an Apple ID).
If you want to migrate any progress (Purchases and Scores) from your temporary guest account to your usual account, you need to choose "transfer."
Warning: If you choose “Later,” the guest account progress will be lost and can’t be restored.
Article is closed for comments.